New sneak for WhatsApp groups: Who has deleted that message?

One of the next functions that WhatsApp will receive – at least one that is already tested at the WhatsApp Beta level, the last step before incorporating it or discarding it from the standard version of the app – is the option that the administrator – or administrators – of a groupNo power to delete a message sent by any of the members of said group. But just this week, Meta has extended that new feature.

Delete a group message and know who it was

How the experts tell us WABetaInfo, the admin of a WhatsApp group will be able to delete a message, but this function comes with a notification that the rest of the group members can see, and in which the person who has deleted said message is informed. And when an administrator deletes a message, the rest will be notified in the chat itself and in the place where the original message was previously.

Related  How to download the COVID certificate: all methods without downloading unofficial apps to the mobile

Therefore, if you delete an incoming message for all the members of a group, the other people will read who has deleted the message, and this is what WhatsApp wants to make known. And there is something else, since WhatsApp is planning to lengthen the time that a group administrator has to delete a message that a member has sent to that group, setting the new deadline at 2 days and 12 hours from the sending of the message.

The feature is still in development in the latest beta update for Android, WhatsApp Beta 2.22.1.7, although at the moment it is not known when it will be implemented in the standard version of WhatsApp. What do you think of this little sneakuseful in groups with several admins but certainly not so much in groups that only have one admin.

WhatsApp beta for Android 2.22.11.4: what’s new?