Google Meet can kick you out of the room if you are the only member

Google Meet is an excellent platform to communicate with many users at the same time. It’s just a matter of programming to set a time and that everyone is connected either from the mobile phone or from the browser app. But if it happens that the users are not there despite scheduling the appointment, you may find yourself in the situation that Google Meet automatically kicks you out of the room.

Google will kick you out of the room if there are no other people with you

As you can imagine, Google has some control over the rooms that are generated in Google Meets. The app is very easy to use and you can invite multiple people to be part of the meeting.

However, the Mountain View company has detected frequent behavior in users of its service that can be annoying for both parties. And it is that nobody likes to be made to wait, one of the clearest reasons why a person can leave the place of the appointment.

Related  How to free up space on mobile? Apps and tips to not fill up the storage

But in the world of the Internet, not everything is up to the users, and the best example is that Google Meet can kick you out of the room if you’re the only member. as you read it, If you are the only person in the room, the signature will give you five minutes of rigor once the session has started and will ask you if you are still there.

After this time, that notification will pop up, which will have two options: the first is to indicate that you are still there and the second is to leave the call. However, it may happen that you do not reply to the message, in which case you will only have two minutes to prevent the application from kicking you out automatically.

Why is Google taking this initiative?

The new measure by which Google Meet can kick you out of the room is a practical matter more than anything else. The big G puts at the service of users some ‘rooms’ in the network in which everyone can communicate. But the service has its limits and, as would happen in real life, if the room is not working, it must be released so that others can use the resource.

Said in the language of the Internet, the bandwidth resources allocated to a room where there is only one person can be used to maintain the stability of others who need it.