Date and time of premiere of “Bridgerton” Season 2

The second season of “Bridgerton” will be released in Netflix on March 25, 2022 and will have eight chapters in which the second novel of the eponymous saga by Julia Quinn“The Viscount who loved me”.

Therefore, the fiction created by Chris Van Dusen and produced by Shonda Rhimes will focus on the love story of Anthony and Kate Sharma, Sheffield in the books. But without leaving aside the other main characters.

To the second installment of “Bridgerton”, which finished filming on November 21, 2021, is joined by actors Simone Ashley, Charithra Chandran, Shelley Conn, Calam Lynch and Rupert Young.

Anthony teaching Kate Sharman to shoot in the second season of "Bridgerton" (Photo: Netflix)
Anthony teaching Kate Sharman to shoot in the second season of “Bridgerton” (Photo: Netflix)

HOW AND WHAT TIME TO SEE SEASON 2 OF “BRIDGERTON”?

The second season of “Bridgerton”, of eight episodes, will be released this Friday, March 25 in Netflixat the following times by country:

  • United States (Pacific Time): 12:00 m.
  • United States (Eastern Time): 3:00 am.
  • Peru: 2:00 a.m.
  • Mexico: 1:00 a.m.
  • Colombia: 2:00 a.m.
  • Spain: 8:00 a.m.

WHAT WILL HAPPEN IN SEASON 2 OF “BRIDGERTON”?

In the second season of “Bridgerton”, Anthony has declared that he is looking for a wife, but his fears lead him to choose a woman with whom he cannot fall in love. It’s about Edwina Sharma, who, although young and naive, she also knows what she wants: a true love match.

To get to Edwina, Anthony will have to go through Kate Sharma, a 21-year-old who is not one to be swayed by appearances and is determined to protect her sister from infamous bachelors, which of course includes the eldest of the Bridgertons.

The main story arc of this season is this matter of head vs. heart, or duty vs. love, and which one wins.creator Chris Van Dusen told USA Today. “We pick up Anthony after seeing what happened to his lover. He’s thinking, ‘Was that love?’ Some would call it that, some wouldn’t. We are exploring those concepts of duty and honor once again”, he added in conversation with Variety.

For its part, Jonathan Bailey told GQ that the second season will address Anthony’s fear of taking on the “patriarchal position”. He added that he thought of “what it means to be a libertine, and how anxiety [de Anthony] and self loathing play into it”.

The Sharma sisters talking about their future in the second season of "Bridgerton" (Photo: Netflix)
The Sharma sisters talking about their future in the second season of “Bridgerton” (Photo: Netflix)

Related  “My fortune is loving you”, “Single with daughters” and more: weekly schedule of Univision soap operas